Vids featuring window furnishings (or not)

Over the past week, I’ve been bailing my friends up in bars and droning on about things like window furnishings: curtains? Venetians? Or dare to go bare? I’ve been wondering, at length. Indeed, are venetians only viable if there’s sleazy sax and a hot sex scene in order? Are curtains better if they’re ‘billowing’? Is it fine to forget window furnishings all together, but be keenly aware there might be some dude standing outside looking in at me looking out at him, all the while wearing a t-shirt with a picture my face on it?

And, with all those questions sending my mind ablaze (but not the curtains, thankfully), so follows a few vids featuring window furnishings (or not):

Sans window furnishings

Pyramid – Love of Diagrams

Includes airconditioner.

London in love – I heart Hiroshima

Bamboo roll-down awnings on leftmost window.

Every day is like Sunday – Morrissey

French windows.

Mad world – Tears for Fears

French windows again.

The Killing Moon – Echo and the Bunnymen

More French windows.

Dig for fire – Pixies

A bit glary, could do with a soft net to diffuse the light.

British mode – Goose

Big pretend window, could be a contender as the fourth ‘oblong’ window on Play School. (When given the choice, I always chose the ‘arch’ window over ‘square’ and ‘round’, primarily because I was a steadfastly alternative preschooler.)

Curtains

Reformation – The Fall

Reformation is my favourite video in a long time.

Lullaby – The Cure

Creep-tastic curtains.

It’s the beat – Simian Mobile Disco

Cartoony curtains.

Heart-shaped box – Nirvana

Curtains in hospital.

Venetian blinds a.k.a. The 1980s music video window furnishing of choice

To look at you – INXS

Dancing with myself – Billy Idol

Kids in America – Kim Wilde

Careless whisper – George Michael

Venetian blinds as eyewear

Stronger – Kanye West

Venetian-blind like louvre shutters

Save a prayer – Duran Duran

And finally, just because I’m thinking about floor furnishings as well, as a bonus:

Flokati rug

Hands remember
– Seabear

This living, breathing flokati rug in all its grubby filth-harbouring hideous glory is precisely why I will never ever have a flokati rug in my house.

(P.S. Seabear make truly lovely videos, but I can’t set a theme around every single one of them. Go search em yourself on You Tube, why don’t ya?)

Leave a comment

Filed under vids featuring window furnishings (or not)

Leave a Reply

