Vids featuring posturing and dancing round a black-ish room

You might remember the entry of yore ‘Vids featuring dancing and posturing round a white-ish room’. Well, like ebony is to ivory, living together in perfect harmony, here you have a whole lot of vids featuring posturing and dancing round a black-ish room.

Primary – The Cure

My all-time favourite Cure song. Ever. Other than Shiver and shake which is an excellent way to brood upon and exalt from really bad moods. If you wanted to know.

Jealous girls – The Gossip

Also featuring venetian blinds. Good for making black-ish rooms blacker.

Going nowhere – Cut Copy

Curious diegetic cross-over here – a dancing one-man audience is in a white room, while the band is in a black room. And all in a single yin-and-yang shot. Wildness.

No secrets – The Angels

Need you tonight – INXS

For those interested, I can do every one of Michael Hutchence’s moves in this clip. In 1991, at an INXS X-Factor Tour concert at Memorial Drive, Adelaide, I catapulted myself to the second row by terrifying everyone around me with my abject 15-year-old MICHAEL, I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! hysteria. On that momentous day (April 14) I’m absolutely positive we locked eyes after he did one of those spinny-aroundy things. I screamed, wailed, and flailed in response. Oh, Michael.

That ain’t bad – Ratcat

At the aforementioned concert, Ratcat were the support.

Turn into – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Here the white turns into black turns into kinda technicolour. Which isn’t really black at all.

3 Comments

Filed under Vids featuring posturing and dancing round a black-ish

3 responses to “Vids featuring posturing and dancing round a black-ish room

  1. Mmmmmmommmo!

    Since I don’t even have time to go on msn lately (sob, etc) I’ve been meaning to ask you: Are you too good to see the cure in August?

    Sure, it’s Stadium Dreary Pop ™ but it’s also Papa Rob!

  2. Desciiiiiiiiiiiii…

    “Too good” for Papa Rob?
    Never!
    I’ll be there, swinging the Rod Laver Arena rafters.
    (Literally. Secured seats on the rafters. Might try to get something better off eBay.)
    Can’t wait!
    You goin?

  3. Bein Sur!

    (I kind of have to, otherwise my people may disown me).

    Apparently they’ve been doing three hour shows. I’m trying not to wee myself with excitement…

Leave a Reply

