Vids featuring an enormous sense of disembodiment-ness

At the moment, I’m feeling an enormous sense of disembodiment-ness. I just feel the need to share. After all, sharing is caring, and caring is akin to loving, and loving soon turns to smothering… and… if you really want space right now, don’t read on.

Granted, this ‘disembodiment-ness’ I speak of in such appalling grammar may have something to do with having half my belongings on a ship slinging down the Singapore Straits bound for Oztralia. Half my belongings in a storage crate in the suburbs. And half my belongings stored in the ceiling. Of the house. Of the parents. Of my other half.

And, somehow, I get the feeling I’ve touched on far too many halves… but I did always dig improper fractions.

So, until I pull myself together (HOOHOOHoohooHAAAA!) and ease up on the nervous laughter, here follows some vids featuring an enormous sense of disembodiment-ness.

Beats therapy, anyhoo.

(Purposefully, I have not included that song about the detachable penis, lest I be humming the bastard for weeks, and, really, I’d much rather not.)

Shady Lane – Pavement

Banquet – Bloc Party

Don’t know about you, but this reminds me of the big-handed Brother Lee Love character on the Kenny Everett Video Show. Or perhaps I’m the only person in the world who remembers that.

Planet – Sugarcubes

Here comes your man – Pixies

Where is my mind? – Pixies

Screw it, I’ve got two Pixies songs cos I’m totally allowed. Where is my mind, where is my motherfucking straightening iron, indeed. (Or at least that’s what I bellowed for the whole apartment block this morning.) And, who else reckons that Eddie Norton will make the most incredible Incredible Hulk EVERRRRR?! Gets my green thumbs-up.

Burning up – Madonna

Burning down the house – Talking Heads

Being followed – Rocket Science

What’s my scene? – Hoodoo Gurus

Doll parts – Hole

Back soon. And a little more ‘together’.

1 Comment

Filed under vids featuring an enormous sense of disembodiment-ness

One response to “Vids featuring an enormous sense of disembodiment-ness

  1. Pingback: No More Blank Tapes archive, vol. 2 « No more blank tapes

Leave a Reply

